DD38

Posted: September 7, 2011 in Cars

I seem to have bad luck with trailers this year. After DD37 my car seemed to be stuck on the trailer. Took a while to remove. Little did I know my attempts cracked my manifold. Got that all replaced and done before DD38. DD38 approaches now and I broke my switch panel after getting it on the trailer. Couldn’t start it after arriving to USAIR. Luckily Darin and Jordan came to the rescue with a fix and the car ripped the rest of the day.

After a heat exhausted DDay the cold morning was very welcome. Rain was in the forecast so looked to get as much dry runs as possible.

Started out with the small Equips in the back with some 235s on them. Car seems to be a bit laggy which may be due to some chipped compressor wheels on my turbo, but this just kept me higher in the revs.

Lots of tandem this event around, everyone is getting much better, but must get even closer!

There also was a ton of 1Js in attendance. Keith in Cressy, Chemo Dave in the S14, Andrew in the hardbody, Rob in the JDM Chaser. I found myself paying more attention to the sound of the cars around me instead of actually driving.

Around lunch time there was a spill on the advanced course, ended up running the reverse course for a little bit. Bad timing since I switched to my 265 RT615s and this is a much slower course. On a side note, not a big fan of the RT615s, grip was great, but life was real short compared to some of the other grippy tires I’ve used. We decided to try extending the reverse course and running full advanced course in reverse. The results were amazing, most fun I have had at USAIR in a long time, slow beginning of the course with a crazy fast and blind end. Try it sometime ;).

Some on-car footage, on Keith’s car

Some photos:

Comments
  1. ninja turtle s13 says:

    hope to see u guys next month!
    heres a little video i put together im in the black s13.

Leave a comment